Zogenix to Hold Conference Call to Discuss First Quarter 2011 Financial Results

Press Release

« Back

Zogenix to Hold Conference Call to Discuss First Quarter 2011 Financial Results

Conference Call and Webcast Scheduled on May 16, 2011 at 4:30pm ET

SAN DIEGO, May 4, 2011 (GlobeNewswire via COMTEX) -- Zogenix, Inc. (Nasdaq:ZGNX) today announced it will release financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2011 after market close on Monday, May 16, 2011 at 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT) and hold a conference call the same day at 4:30 p.m. ET (1:30 p.m. PT) to discuss these financial results.

The conference call will be hosted by Chief Executive Officer Roger L. Hawley, President and Chief Operating Officer Stephen J. Farr, Ph.D., and Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Ann Rhoads.

To participate, please dial 800-599-9816 (USA) or 617-847-8705 (International); participant passcode: 90193791. To access the live web cast please visit the Investor Relations web site at ir.zogenix.com.

A replay of the conference call will be available beginning May 16, 2011 at 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT) and ending on June 16, 2011 by dialing 888-286-8010 (USA) or 617-801-6888 (International); passcode: 73604707. A replay of the webcast will also be available on the Investor Relations website for one month, through June 16, 2011.

About Zogenix

Zogenix, Inc. (Nasdaq:ZGNX), with offices in San Diego and Emeryville, California, is a pharmaceutical company commercializing and developing products for the treatment of central nervous system disorders and pain. Zogenix's first commercial product, SUMAVEL(R) DosePro(R) (sumatriptan injection) Needle-free Delivery System, was launched in January 2010 for the acute treatment of migraine and cluster headache. Zogenix's lead product candidate, ZX002, is a novel, oral, single-entity controlled-release formulation of hydrocodone currently in Phase 3 clinical trials for the treatment of moderate to severe chronic pain in patients requiring around-the-clock opioid therapy.

For additional information, please visit www.zogenix.com.

This news release was distributed by GlobeNewswire, www.globenewswire.com

SOURCE: Zogenix

CONTACT: INVESTORS:
Zack Kubow | The Ruth Group
646.536.7020 | zkubow@theruthgroup.com
MEDIA:
Jason Rando | The Ruth Group
646.536.7025 | jrando@theruthgroup.com